Take The Plunge…Silver Smithing Class

Have you ever wanted to take your current skills to the next “level”?  How much will it cost?  How much of my time will it take up?  In the end, will it be worth it?  The answer is a resounding  “YES”!  Here’s the scoop in my location, Cleveland, Ohio.

I found an amazing teacher through a web search.  She was skilled, knowledgeable and witty.  The witty part was especially fun!   I talked a good friend to take the class with me.  That arrangement worked out beautifully since we took an evening class!  The length of the class was three (3) hours, once a week for five (5) weeks.  The price of $150.00 was very reasonable.  Even though it was a beginner’s class, we were able to make a very substantial sterling silver ring with a stone cabochon setting.  The price for supplies was only $15.00!  All the tools we used belonged to the instructor and were left at the studio at the end of class.

I’m so glad I took the class!  I bumped up my jewelry making skills, made a new friend and found that IF I want to use the instructor’s tools (for a small fee) I can!  Also, the instructor would be available for further instruction.  By the way, she also offers an intermediate silversmithing class.

Please be sure to stop by her studio to see all that she offers.  You’ll be very glad you did!  If you have any questions about taking a silversmithing class I would be happy to share with you!   Have fun!  Here’s the link to an awesome experience:

SAS Design Studio:  http://www.sasdesignstudio.com/

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.